Loading profile
Loading sourced facts.
01 Finding sources
02 Reading evidence
03 Filing the card
Loading profile
01 Finding sources
02 Reading evidence
03 Filing the card
Databricks sells a unified data and AI platform to enterprises for storing, processing, governing, and building AI applications on their own data — with the data engineering team and CDO/CTO as the primary budget owners.
Raised $31.9B across disclosed rounds.[1]
Venture (Round not Specified) closed December 2025.[1]
Round size, post-money valuation, and the full investor list are not publicly disclosed.
Ali Ghodsi, Co-founder & CEO[29][30][31]
Matei Zaharia, Co-founder & CTO[29][30][31]
Patrick Wendell, Co-founder & VP of Engineering[29][30][31]
Ali Ghodsi, CEO[29][30][31]
Matei Zaharia, CTO[29][30][31]
Patrick Wendell, VP of Engineering[29][30][31]
May 2026 · prnewswire.com
company
May 2026 · databricks.com
company
May 2026 · prnewswire.com
company
May 2026 · prnewswire.com
company
Databricks sells a unified data and AI platform to enterprises for storing, processing, governing, and building AI applications on their own data — with the data engineering team and CDO/CTO as the primary budget owners.
Ask for one referenceable production customer.
Not a recommendation. The first thing this ledger cannot answer.
Snowflake · snowflake.com · Direct named competitor in the same enterprise data platform market; Reuters coverage of Databricks' Series L explicitly names Snowflake as the primary competitive reference; dbt Labs alumni flow to both Snowflake and Databricks; Alation lists Databricks and...[20][32][33]
dbt Labs · getdbt.com · Overlapping buyer (enterprise data engineering teams); dbt Labs explicitly addresses the 'do we need dbt if we're already on Databricks?' question in its own content; 11 employees sourced from Databricks and 6 alumni flow back to Databricks; both compete and...[32]
Alation · alation.com · Listed as a Databricks competitor in Alation's own competitor field; deepened a formal partnership with Databricks in 2024 specifically around data governance for AI; 13 Alation alumni go to Databricks; both sell to the CDO/data governance buyer in large...[33]
The customer proof is company-sourced only. No independent source in this ledger confirms it.[19]
Ask for one referenceable production customer.
Not a recommendation. The first thing this ledger cannot answer.
Filled in the side panel for invited readers. This card carries sourced facts only.
May 2026 · databricks.com
company
May 2026 · databricks.com
company
May 2026 · stocks.us.reuters.com
reported
May 2026 · cnbc.com
reported
May 2026 · siliconangle.com
reported
May 2026 · crn.com
reported
May 2026 · crn.com
reported
May 2026 · databricks.com
company